Taking it Easy

Standard

DSC_0107 It’s been a rough month here. There’s been a lot of stress, financial strain, and emotional eating. The last two weeks I’ve tried really hard to curb that in, and I’ve kept my net calories within 1,300-1,500 a day. I did allow myself one cheat day each week, and even on my cheat day I stayed under 1,800cal- so that’s great! I’ve tried to keep jogging, without being so serious about it. I allow myself days off, skipping my jog in favor of walks, etc… but I stay within my calories.

As a reward for that hard work, I’ve lost 1.4lbs each week! I’m still not down to where I was, but I AM making progress. That’s what’s really important, that I’m no longer stagnating and wallowing in my own self pity. Depression sucks, it lies and it takes you places you don’t want to go. I’m glad I’ve gotten out of my funk, at least for the moment. I can feel myself sinking a little from the recent stress, but I’m managing to stay afloat. For now.

I’ve been eating a lot of fruit instead of snacks. My day generally goes: Cereal, Veggie Wrap or PB&J with some grapes, then a 500cal dinner, and 200cal worth of snacks (sugar free fudge pop, watermelon, more grapes, banana, etc…). On days I jog I tend to eat a heavier breakfast, like french toast or a bagel. I also allow myself a heavier dinner on those days, since my workout allows the extra.
I’m a really picky eater, so I don’t vary it up much. I know that’s something I could work on, but I don’t really have the desire. My husband gets bored with the same meals over and over, but it takes a lot of repetitiveness for me to (like months of the same thing).

This morning the scale said 177.2lbs, which is better. Hopefully I can get it down a little more yet!

One response »

  1. You look so good!! I know it’s tough when it comes to food and losing weight. I’ll be doing so well for a while and then totally fall off the wagon and I have no motivation… it’s so weird. Anyway, you look great! Keep doing what you’re doing!

Leave a Reply

