April 2013 Weigh-In

Standard

April 16 2013 So far I like MyFitnessPal. It seems to have made some difference, and it hasn’t been to much of a pain to use. So, there’s that. I haven’t been starving, or struggling as much (but I do still struggle) with staying in my calories. I haven’t really lost anything off my waist or hips, or noticed anything visual, but I am down 2lbs. So that’s something!

Hopefully my progress will continue. I have hit many hiccups these past 6 months, and I know I will continue to as we proceed with fertility treatments, but I hope to at least maintain (if not lose) in the coming months. I’ll know if this cycle of treatments worked next week, and if it didn’t we have two more months before our break. I think that if it comes to that, losing should be a little easier. Trying to lose weight while undergoing fertility treatments isn’t easy. As someone who’s an emotional eater, it really hits me hard at times. Not to mention worrying about overworking myself, or having to postpone because of triggering, or all the other little things like being exhausted and the meds messing with me.

So far I’ve lost 77.6 lbs. That’s not bad, really. I’m so much healthier now, and that’s huge. I just know I could do better, so that bothers me sometimes. These last 25 lbs have been incredibly difficult to lose. It’s a little disheartening at times, and I have trouble staying motivated. I’ll be honest, my biggest motivation to workout right now? Is so that I can eat more. I think that’s saying something right there. Don’t get me wrong, I still feel kick ass after my jog, I’m empowered, but I’m also exhausted. And food sounds amazing.

Okay, time to wrap this up. Starting weight, 250 lbs. Current weight, 172.4 lbs. I am 3.4 lbs away from being “overweight” according to BMI. And I am 22.4 lbs away from my goal weight… so close, and yet so far!

Leave a Reply

