Revamping my progress!

Standard

When we went grocery shopping I made sure to fill the fridge with lots of healthy options and snacls. It helped that we were on a tight budget. Now, I don’t usually buy snacks at all because I’m prone to buying junk food (and while junk food is okay in moderation, I’m not the best at moderation) but I figured I should have some low calories snacks around for when I get the late night muchies. You know, that way instead of a piece of wheat toast with honey I might eat a salad or something. If me and Carbs were on Facebook, we’d be in a complicated relationship (thank you very much PCOS.)

In addition, it helps me to eat less total calories on any given day. Which is something I’ve really been struggling with. I will never understand how people can be so full on 1,500 calories a day. As Gus would say on Psych, “You must be out of your damn mind.”

I think it’s made a difference already, because when I weighed myself this morning I’ve already went down some from where I was a couple days ago. I think I have my second wind! Woohoo!

I can do this!

Leave a Reply

