October Weigh In

Standard

This morning I weighed in at 187.4 lbs; I lost two inches off my waist this month, one inch off my hips, and 5.6 lbs. I’ve lost 62.6 lbs total.

I’ve been walking on my non-jogging days, just 30 minutes at 2mph. I’ve found that the time passes really quickly if I have my headphones in and I’ve got my Kindle set to an interesting book. On my jogging days I just have my headphones on, I try to find something rhythmic, and I let my mind wander. Sometimes I visualize myself losing the weight, fitting into my goal top, or I let it wander like a kid in a candy store: I plan holiday stuff, birthday parties, reorganization of my house, how I want to refinish something… it’s my me time; I take advantage of it! After my run I do yoga to cool down and stretch my muscles, it really helps to stop them from cramping up on me. It feels amazing.

I’ve been trying to play with my recipes and to try new things. Like for lunch today I made Manicotti, except instead of noodle shells I wrapped it in zucchini. It was lower in calories and carbs than it would have been, and I thought it tasted pretty good. I need to tweak it more, but I think I did alright considering I winged almost all of it.

Total weight lost (since 01/2011): 62.6 lbs
Total inches off my waist (since 02/2011): 13.5

One response »

Leave a Reply

