Kicking it up a notch-

Standard

I did not lose as much weight last month as I’d like, and it sent me on a spiral of laziness. I still got my workouts in, but I felt very lethargic, and I struggled to complete them. I ate like crap, and that in turn made me feel like crap. I’m not happy with how things went down- frankly, I’m disappointed with myself. I let myself down.

Now, I could let myself wallow in that or I could use it as motivation. I’m choosing the latter. This week I’ve done wonderful watching my calories, and I’ve gotten my scheduled workouts done, and then some! I decided I would try to get 30 minutes of walking in during my non-jogging days. It’s gone pretty well this week, and I feel optimistic about it. It’s not like I don’t have the time. I could make excuses for it, but if I’m completely honest there is plenty of time I could use while my son naps. Sometimes it gets a little crazy, and when he goes down I just don’t feel like doing anything, but I need to utilize that time the best I can! There is always something that needs done around here, or something I want to do, and I have to find a balance. Exercise has to be a priority for me or else I will fail. It’s as simple as that. No excuses.

Leave a Reply

