Playing catch up-

Standard

I haven’t been as diligent about my diet this past month. I know that when I weigh in on the 17th, I’m not going to see the progress I’d like. I’ve eaten out more, I’ve eaten foods I shouldn’t, and there is worse to come. I had funnel cakes (I only have them this one weekend a year though- during our local festival) and this coming weekend we’ll be having cake for my husband’s birthday. That isn’t going to end well!

My only saving grace is that I’ve been keeping up with my workouts (for the most part) and I’ve been staying active. I ate half a funnel cake every day this weekend, but I also walked 2 miles for the festival in order to get those funnel cakes. Today, we went to the zoo- the trip around the zoo, to all the exhibits, is about 5 miles. We walked all of it, like we always do. I even intend to jog my 2 miles as scheduled tonight.

I know I’m not going to see the progress I’d like, but I will see some progress. And that is a small consolation, even if it isn’t ideal.

I really hope that next month things will be easier since there will (hopefully) be less going on.

Leave a Reply

