Rough month

Standard

I’ve managed to stay on track for the most part. I have missed a couple of days worth of yoga, and that is a pain, but I’m doing alright on my calories as well as my jogging. I keep steadily losing a pound here and there, so things seem to be working themselves out.

I feel awful though. This month has been rough. We’ve had home repairs go wrong, things were thrown off balance as a result of some other repairs, my son got two teeth, plus his eye got infected again, he had diaper rash, and an allergic reaction to something he ate. Poor kid! Then the other night he stayed up until 7:30am, and last night he was up until 5am, only to wake up AGAIN at 7am. It’s been a long time since I had to stay up or wake up at all hours of the night.

This momma is exhausted. I really am doing my damnedest to stay on track though. The scale said 194.2lbs this morning, and I know if I just stick through this rough patch I’ll be good. If I regress I’m just going to beat myself up and start a cycle that I do not want to go down again. I’m really hoping that next month things will have calmed down some.

Leave a Reply

