Current stats

Standard

Here’s my progress stats since I started on this journey.

I started on January 1, 2011 at 250lbs- I began with jogging a mile every other day and keeping my calories restricted to about 1,500 a day. By February 7 I was down to 242lbs. My Hips were at 53in, and waist at 50in. By March 28 I was at 227lbs, hips at 50in, and waist at 46in

At the beginning of April 2011 I decided to stop dieting so we could pursue one last round of fertility treatments. We’d been trying for 4 years, and had 3 miscarriages previously… we were pretty low on hope. This was our last round before we made the decision to pursue adoption, or more recently considering the option of living child-free.

To our surprise, that cycle worked! It was an extremely rocky pregnancy though, I spent the first three months on bed rest and then restricted activities. I had to stop jogging. I had to stop pretty much everything, I couldn’t even walk around very much. By the time I was off bed rest I was very out of shape. But, it all paid off in the end. My son was born by emergency c-section on December 27, 2011.

After I had him, I had to wait to restart my weight loss; I was breastfeeding, and still recovering from my c-section. I stopped breastfeeding in March of 2011 because of low supply, and by this point my incision was pretty healed up (although it got sore VERY easily.) So, I jumped back on the wagon.
Here’s my weight loss progress since then:

March 17: Weight 227lbs    Hips; 52.5in    Waist; 46
April 17: Weight 223lbs    Hips; 51.5in    Waist; 45
May 17: Weight 217lbs    Hips; 50in    Waist; 44
June 16: Weight 211lbs    Hips; 48.5in    Waist; 42.5
July 17: Weight 204.6lbs    Hips; 47.5in    Waist; 41.5

This morning I weighed in at 202.6lbs. My current workout consists of jogging 2 miles 3-4 times a week. In addition, I try to keep my calories within 1,500 to 1,800 a day. I’ve been losing about 6lbs a month for the last 4 months. I’m down 3 pant sizes… which feels amazing!

I’ve almost lost 50lbs total, which means I’m almost halfway to my goal weight now! I can do this.

3 responses »

  1. Yay that is awesome! Now I need to find the same kind of motivation… I actually had lost 60 pounds (240-180) but ended up gaining back 40 of that from stress. Trying to get back on the exercise wagon though 🙂

  2. I just wanted to encourage you that you are doing an amazing job!! I know I will have a weight-loss journey ahead, post-baby and you are giving me confidence that it can be done! Good for you!

Leave a Reply

